Home / Locations / Supportive Housing Campus / Directors and Staff

Meet the Team

Katie Kamienski

Executive Director

katie.kamienski@dmymca.org

Jennifer Juehring-Hill

Housing Director

jennifer.juehring-hill@dmymca.org

Brooke Heldt

Community Engagement Director

brooke.heldt@dmymca.org

Ashley Cappel

Community Engagement Coordinator

Ashley.cappel@dmymca.org

Morgan Steinkamp

Supportive Services Program Director

morgan.steinkamp@dmymca.org

Angela Roberts

Case Manager

angela.roberts@dmymca.org

Jim Stevens

Case Manager

jim.stevens@dmymca.org

Velena Mulato

Resident Life Coordinator

velena.mulato@dmymca.org

Terrie Rumley

Service Center Specialist

terrie.rumley@dmymca.org

Brad Nielsen

Service Center Specialist

brad.nielsen@dmymca.org

Beth Leader

Service Center Specialist

elizabeth.leader@dmymca.org

Don Worrell

Service Center Specialist

don.worrell@dmymca.org

Hanna Jones

Food Service Coordinator

supportivehousing@dmymca.org

Meet the Board

Board of Managers

Chair

Becky Hansel

INVISION Architecture

Vice Chair

Cory McAnelly

Principal Financial Group

Past Chair

Pam Washington

Retired, Des Moines Radio Group

Board Member

Kari Boyens

IMEG

Board member

Matt Swim

Community Choice Credit Union

Board Member

Sarah Welch

Speak Action

Board Member

Jessica Shnurman

Iowa Donor Network

Board Member

Alex Sappingfield

Kum & Go

Board Member

Rudy Trejo

Drake University

Board Member

Rob Gavora

MercyOne

Board Member

Pam Washington

Retired from DMRG

Board Member

Chad Crabb

Sincera Solutions, Inc.

Board Member

Melanie Campbell

United Way of Central Iowa

Board Member

Scott Cutler

Cutler Development

Board Member

Joel Pulliam

American Equity Investment Life Insurance

Board Member

Sharon Wegner

State of Iowa Department of Justice

Board Member

Mollie Whitney

Corteva

Board Member

Drinda Williams

Drake University